Press Club's annual meeting and reception drew 65 members and guests to The Highlands at Forest Park on December 11.

Guest speaker Bill McClellan entertaining guests with stories about his experiences as a columnist at the St. Louis Post-Dispatch.

Tom Eschen (left) accepting his Press Club president's gavel from out-going president, Bill Smith.   Eschen will be Press Club president for 2015 and 2016.

Bill Smith (left) handing off the Press Club's presidency to Tom Eschen.

Press Club's 2014 honorees (from left) Leisa Zigman, President's Above and Beyond award; Glenda Partlow and Rick Stoff, recipients of the 2014 Catfish award. Amanda Cook, who could not attend, was also named a President's Above and Beyond awardee.

Barbara Washington and Martin Mathews

From left: Rick Stoff, Claudia Burris and Mike Right

Jim Lubbock and Suzanne Corbett

Bill McClellan, Patty Wente, Leisa Zigman