St. Louis, MO – The St. Louis Press Club with the St. Louis Journalism Foundation held its annual scholarship luncheon at noon on Tuesday, June 12 at the International Photography Hall of Fame located at 3415 Olive St., St. Louis, MO 63103.
Fifteen students were recognized at this year’s event for the following awards:
Press Club and St. Louis Post-Dispatch David Lipman Journalism Scholarship ($5,000): Peter Baugh of St. Louis, MO.  University of Missouri-Columbia

Press Club and St. Louis Post-Dispatch Ronald W. Wade Journalism Scholarship ($2,500):  Dustin Steinhoff from St. Charles, MO. University of Missouri-St. Louis

Press Club's Neiman Marcus Media Scholarship ($2,000):
Rebecca Gangemella from Warrensberg, MO. Southeast Missouri State University

Press Club’s Multiple Internship Scholarships ($1,000 each):
Sarah Heet from St. Louis, MO.  Maryville University
Danielle Pauly from St. Louis, MO.  Webster University
Matthew Hampton from Florissant, MO.  Lindenwood University
Arin Froidl from St. Louis, MO.  Lindenwood University

Press Club's Joe Bonwich Journalism Scholarship ($1,000):
Rea Bedalli from Kirkwood, MO. Webster University

Press Club's Missouri Journalism Educators High School Student Journalist
of the Year ($1,000): Lilyt Hauptman from Ladue, MO.  Ladue High school, attending Vanderbilt University in the fall.

Baseball Writers Association – St. Louis Chapter Journalism Foundation Scholarship ($1,500):  Bennett Durando from Webster Groves, MO.  University of Missouri-Columbia

Fleishman Hillard Journalism Foundation Scholarship ($1,500):
McKenzie Magnus from Carlyle, IL.  Southeast Missouri State University

Missouri Professional Communicators Journalism Foundation Scholarship ($1,000):
Monica Ryan from Ballwin, MO.  St. Louis University

United Media Guild Journalism Foundation Scholarship ($1,000):
Samuel Glass from St. Louis, MO. St. Louis University

Webster-Kirkwood Times/Webster University Journalism Foundation Scholarship ($1,000):   Alex Zivic from St. Louis, MO.  Webster University

West End Word/Webster University Foundation Scholarship ($1,000):
Jeffrey Salas from Belleville, IL. Webster University

                News reporters Katie Kormann Fox2 News and Alexis Zotos, KMOV-TV Channel 4 were the guest speakers at the event. 
The St. Louis Press Club, which began in 1956, is a professional, social and charitable organization of people who make, cover and influence the news.