Photos from The Press Club's 2010 Annual Meeting

Page 1

Page 2

Tim Puchta of Adam Puchta Winery accepts the President's "Above and Beyond" award given at the annual meeting.

From left, president Richard Weiss delivers his tongue-in-check "oath of office" to incoming president, Gloria Ross.

Aisha Sultan received the Catfish Award -- Press Clu's highest honor recognizing exemplary contributions to the club and to the community.

Aisha Sultan, center, is flanked by her friends congratulating her on her Catfish Award. From left,  Ayesha Rashidi, Nadia Zia, Aisha Sultan, Nazish Zia and Azra Ahmad

From left, Verna Smith, Glenda Partlow, and Virginia Trent at the club's annual meeting.

Enjoying the evening are Rick Stoff with his door prize, a Mike Shannon autographed Fredbird, and Claudia Burris.

Dennis Heinze of the Automobile Club of Missouri accepting the President's "Above and Beyond" award.

Keynote speaker Charles Brennan greeting guests Cicardi and Susan Bruce.

Ellen Futterman accepts the President's Award for Meritorious Achievement in Journalism which was awarded by Richard Weiss (left) to The St. Louis Jewish Light, its editor, Futterman; and Larry Levin, its publisher. 

All photographs by William Greenblatt


Click Here for page 2