Press Club 2009 Annual Meeting and Awards

From left back: Awardees: Charles Knoll and Walter Knoll III of Walter Knoll Florist, Keith Alper of Creative Producers Group, and Jim Anderson of the Missouri Grape and Wine Board. Keynote speaker: Joe Holleman. From left front: Awardees: Bill Smith, Steve Edwards, and Joan Lee Berkman. Press Club president Richard Weiss. Photo by William Greenblatt

Fifty-eight members and guests attending the annual meeting at the Purser Center at Logan. Photo by Glenda Partlow

Joan Lee Berkman accepting Catfish Award from president Dick Weiss. Photo by Glenda Partlow

The Press Club’s annual meeting and breakfast was held on December 4th at the bright and beautiful Purser Center on the campus of Logan College of Chiropractic and Logan University. Logan continues to provide office space for our organization and is a corporate member of Press Club. Fifty-eight members and guests attended the event. President Dick Weiss reported on the highlights of the club’s 2009 activities, with special emphasis on its expanded activities in giving scholarships to communication students and launching enterprise journalism fellowships for journalists.


Click Here for the original announcement.